

OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

RAUL ARIAS

COUNCIL MEMBER, DISTRICT 11 PHONE (904) 255-5174 FAX (904) 255-5517 EMAIL: RARIAS@COJ.NET 117 WEST DUVAL STREET, SUITE 425 4TH FLOOR, CITY HALL JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA 32202

AMENDED NOTICE

TO: Special Committee on the Community Benefits Agreement

Honorable Jimmy Peluso, Vice Chair

Honorable Nick Howland Honorable Will Lahnen Honorable Ken Amaro Honorable Clark-Murray

FROM: The Honorable Raul Arias, Chair

RE: 20240715 Amended Notice Special Committee Meetings on the Community Benefits

Agreement

Notice is hereby given that the notice is hereby amended for the Special Committee of the City Council on the Community Benefits Agreement. The notice has been amended to reflect a change in time for the Monday, July 22, 2024, meeting. The Special Committee on the Community Benefits Agreement will meet at 117 West Duval Street, 1st Floor, City Hall - St. James Building, Jacksonville, FL 32202, on the dates, times and locations noted below. The purpose of these meetings will be to address the questions/matters as noted in the President White July 15, 2024, Special Committee Charge Memorandum.

Date:	Time:	Room Location:
Monday, July 22, 2024	9:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m.	Council Chamber
Wednesday, August 7, 2024	9:00 a.m.	Council Chamber
Monday, August 12, 2024	9:00 a.m.	Council Chamber
Monday, August 26, 2024	9:00 a.m.	Council Chamber

For general meeting information or questions please contact Legislative Services at (904) 255-5122.

Accommodation Request:

Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days notification to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V 904-255-5466, TTY 904-255-5476, or email your request to KaraT@coj.net. R.E.A./ms

NOTICED ON: July 15, 2024, at 5:30 p.m., pursuant to 15.103(c), Ordinance Code.

cc: Council Members and Staff

Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary Merriane Lahmeur, Chief, Legislative Services Division Teresa Eichner, Chief, Public Information Division Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Division CITYC@COJ.NET

Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy